Pregnancy · Product Reviews · Registry Bags

PART 4 of the Free Baby Items Series: What Comes in the Free Welcome Box from Walmart!

Back when I launched this blog last fall I had begun a popular “What Comes In Your Free Baby Registry Bag” series where I previously looked at the free baby registry bags from Target (click here for that post), Buy Buy Baby and Babies R’ Us – the latter of which has now officially announced all their stores are closing which also sadly means the end of the BRU registry program (but click here to see that post as well), and the free pregnancy box from Noobie Box (click here for that post). It is now spring 2018 but as I just received one of the last free registry boxes I was waiting for I wanted to continue the series and thus this post will focus on what came in my free welcome baby box from Walmart! There will still be one more post to follow where I include what came in my free Amazon box as well so stay tuned for that.

If you recall from my previous posts I signed up to receive the free welcome box from Walmart back in late August/early September, and what it is for those unaware is a box that you can sign up for on Walmart’s Baby Registry page which is 100% free (no extra shipping/handling charges and no prior purchase necessary). Below is a screenshot of the page and where you can find the link to click to sign up for the box.

Screenshot from the Walmart Welcome Box page
Screenshot from the Walmart Welcome Box page

Once you click on the part I circled that says “Welcome Box,” it redirects you to this page where you fill out your email and address and then that’s it. The page clearly states boxes are only available while supplies last and that products will vary, but one thing I will say is that I wish the form sent some sort of confirmation email to you letting you know you were signed up for the box as I never received any sort of confirmation that they had received my info and it took about 6 months for me to receive this box! That’s right – while I signed up back in August 2017 my box arrived at the tail end of February 2018 and had I not emailed Walmart a few times to confirm I was at least on the waiting list, I would have had no indication this box was even arriving. From emailing them, I learned from one of the representatives that the boxes are “a free promotion and only available while supplies lasted” and that they were now “sold out of this free promotion” but would retain my info for when supplies became available again. So that let me know that while they couldn’t give me an exact estimate of when supplies would be back in stock, it might take a “few months” and I just had to be patient…or resign to the fact that I might never receive one. What is also interesting with this box is that you don’t even need to actually register at the store as the page simply puts you on a registration sign up list and I never actually created a baby registry at Walmart myself. So keep that in mind in case you want to try to receive this box.

So here it is March 2018 that I am writing this post and I created a video unboxing as well so if you’d like to be surprised at what came in this free box, feel free to click on the video below to watch along with me as I unbox this for the first time. Otherwise keep reading below for the full list and recap.

 

What Came in My Free Welcome Registry Box from Walmart:

Walmart Welcome Box
Walmart Welcome Box

This is what the box looks like when it arrives – it says Welcome Registry Box on the front and on the side it has the label in big print that reads “FREE!” There is also a cute pattern of baby booties, pacifiers, ducks, hearts, onesies, teddy bears, bassinet strollers and little feet to let you know that the item is baby related. Very cute!

Banged up side of the box from Walmart when it arrived at my door
Front of Welcome Box from Walmart and How the Box Arrived in the Mail (slightly banged up)

The box itself does appear to be made of a slightly flimsy material as the edges arrived a little banged up but I did not mind, given that everything inside arrived in perfect condition.

Free Samples Inside Free Welcome Box from Walmart
Free Samples Inside Free Welcome Box from Walmart

Inside the box I received five free sample products as well as five coupons.

The samples included:

  • One newborn-ready bottle from Munchkin LATCH with an anti-colic valve to prevent air from being gulped down while sucking
  • 1 pack of 8 wipes from Huggies good for sensitive skin
  • 1 free newborn sized diaper from Huggies Little Snugglers (because the box took awhile to arrive my son who is now three months was unable to fit in this but it has the wetness indicator line to alert new parents to when your baby has a wet diaper and needs to be changed and the diaper itself is hypoallergenic and fragrance free)
  • 1 free orthodontic pacifier from Nuk good for zero to 6 months old
  • 1 sample pack of Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Nighttime Relief Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak infused with epsom salt, menthol and lavender with the product claim of “fast relief that you can feel”

At the time of this writing I have used the Munchkin LATCH bottle and was a fan of how it works as well as the wipes and pacifier which my son loves! I still have yet to take a bath so haven’t tried out the bath soak but the product looks promising and I am eager to give it shot. All in all, I thought for a free welcome baby box sent to me in the mail for which I paid absolutely nothing that these were all extremely useful samples for a new mom to have so I was very excited to receive this box.

Inside the Walmart Box I received 5 coupons (photo of the Huggies coupon is missing)
Inside the Walmart Box I received 5 coupons (photo of the Huggies coupon is missing)

The coupons inside are also very handy as they included one informational pamphlet on Village Naturals Therapy and a $1 off coupon toward a future purchase from their product line, one $3 off coupon toward Huggies Little Snugglers diapers, one pamphlet on Vick’s VapoRub for children along with a $1 off coupon inside, one informational pamphlet on Nuk’s products and one pamphlet on Bio Oil, which is a free product I received in other baby registry bags and is a lotion meant to improve the appearance of stretch marks and scars.

I really enjoyed everything in this box and the fact that it was 100% free. Leave a comment below if you have signed up for this box and are still waiting or have received completely different samples as I’d love to know what other people have received as well. Thanks everyone and stay tuned for when I close out this series and reveal what came in my Amazon box!

Leave a comment