Disney · Pregnancy · Product Reviews · Tips

LONG OVERDUE UPDATE POST AND RECENT VIDEOS ON MY NEWBORN BABY HAUL, DISNEY HAUL AND DISNEY MYSTERY BOXES

Hi everyone! This blog is looong overdue for an update it seems. I can’t believe, as I type, it’s been about a month since I last checked in with you all and for that I deeply apologize. This past month has been a busy one to say the least but mainly I have been busy keeping busy with all the last minute preparations for baby #2 to arrive, both mentally and physically.

Since I last wrote we packed a diaper bag for the hospital plus duffel, I purchased a new nursing pillow after discovering that our old one had several hard-to-remove drool stains embedded into the design, I re-cleaned our child’s nursery probably a few times (deep vacuuming and dusting, yes!!!) and reorganized our master bedroom closet for my own sanity, and put together a haul video of everything we had purchased or been gifted thus far for the baby.

Duffel bag and hospital bag
Duffel bag, diaper bag, personal pillow and breastfeeding pillow – all ready to go to the hospital!

So as I plan to go to the hospital for the delivery of my second (literally leaving in a matter of hours as I have been experiencing contractions all day and my doctor insisted we check in tonight), I wanted to share some of the video posts I have recently recorded for my sister YouTube channel for Play Dates & Travels. As a reminder, the YouTube portion of this site serves mainly to cover my obsession with all things Disney so will focus on that type of content even more than this blog such as Disney mystery box unboxings and items purchased from the Disney Parks, but I also occasionally post items related to being a new mom/pregnant over there as well such as the various registry bags and gift boxes like the Noobie box I received (I promise to post my Amazon box soon!!!!) as well as my newborn baby items haul. Note: that haul features all the essentials we gathered for our second child up until 38 weeks pregnant (with our first child, we had already purchased some of the larger ticket items such as a single travel system stroller, changing table and crib; so this is mostly supplemental items to provide some new items for our baby boy).

Here are the most recent video uploads to my YouTube channel and next time I check in, I will hopefully have a beautiful little boy to brag about!!! Please wish me luck 🙂

EVERYTHING WE BOUGHT SO FAR FOR BABY #2!!

ITEMS I RECENTLY PURCHASED FROM DISNEY WORLD, MY TOKYO DISNEYLAND TRIP, SHOP DISNEY AND SHOP DISNEY PARKS

MY FAVORITE DISNEY MYSTERY BOX I RECEIVED SO FAR — A REVIEW OF GIFTS FROM MICKEY AND ALL THE FUN, HARD-TO-GET DISNEY WORLD ITEMS THEY SENT ME

What I loved about this subscription box company is that the curator actually goes into Walt Disney World for you and picks out items according to your preferences. So beyond the usual customization that other companies claim to do, such as personalizing your box based on gender (do you want items geared toward a female or male) and age (are you an adult or child or want items for both?), they go the extra mile and send you souvenirs and snacks that actually remind you of the parks and are tailored to your personal tastes. So if you send in notes with actual items you want to see in your box (let’s say you are into home decor items or Jim Shore collectibles or want a specific snack from a particular park), they will do all they can to make it happen. Despite being a first-time customer I requested a pair of Figment ears that I knew could only be purchased in person from Epcot during their annual Food & Wine Festival. It was the first time this item had ever been offered but it was not available to purchase through the Shop Disney Parks app nor the Disney Store or anywhere besides ebay for exorbitant markups (some were going for upwards of $40), and given I knew I wanted it, I specifically requested that she include it as one of the items in my box. The curator happily obliged, even alerting me to the fact that the Festival was closing that weekend so if I wanted her to pick me up the ears to get my order in that week. The level of communication was outstanding with prompt replies and feedback received back from her within minutes of my asking her questions on Facebook, almost like working with a personal shopper without the added fees, and the box I received was filled with items I might have purchased myself, had I had the chance. This month, she is even offering to buy special items from the gingerbread house that the Grand Floridian resort on Disney property does every Christmas season — another merchandise item you can normally only get if you are actually visiting the resort in person. Now that’s personal attention!

For more info on Gifts from Mickey and the various boxes they offer feel free to check out their website here!

MY LATEST DISNEY MYSTERY BOX – WATCH AS I TRY OUT THEMEPARK MONTHLY, A COMPANY I HAD BEEN EYEING FOR AWHILE (NEXT I’M THINKING OF TRYING OUT THEIR SNACKS BOX AS THEY WILL CUSTOMIZE THAT FOR YOU…VERY TEMPTING)

I was very impressed with the caliber of the items I received in my first box from Themepark Monthly. It had long been an item I was wishing to try and initially expected to wait until Christmas to try out my first box — but then couldn’t resist trying them out in the month of November as well. They are a company that specializes more in giving the type of quality items that I like from the Disney Parks including larger home items such as the cookie jar canisters that they were selling a few months back or the gourmet casserole dish in the shape of Mickey’s head which I had seen at Disneyland last year and wished I had purchased when I had the chance but never saw it again, or even pillows, towels and backpacks. So basically, fun larger items than you might find in some of the other Disney subscription boxes who simply send their recipients smaller items such as a notepad and one or two tsum tsum toys (a retail value of only $5.99 each versus upwards of $30 with the larger items). The boxes I noted from fellow bloggers or vloggers (in the case of video uploads) always seemed hefty and perfectly geared toward an adult vs. boxes that included mostly filler items or items that might be better suited for my three-year-old daughter, and this was the reason I tried them out…and was not disappointed. I even scored a fun holiday countdown calendar and Mickey trivet in the process! Watch the video link above to see what other fun goodies I received!!!

AN IN DEPTH LOOK AND COMPARISON VIDEO OF EVERY CURRENT DISNEY SUBSCRIPTION BOX OUT THERE – LATE 2017 EDITION

For an even more in depth look at all the various Disney subscription boxes out there, feel free to watch the video below which outlines the prices and worth of the boxes you would actually receive if you subscribed to any of these companies. Full disclosure: this is a lengthy review so feel free to open in YouTube and click directly on the actual start times for each company listed OR grab a drink and snack as you learn all about the Disney boxes – both officially from Disney and those unofficial boxes.

That’s it for recent posts. Hope you enjoyed this quick look at my latest video posts and if anyone has any comments on these videos in particular, feel free to leave a comment below! Until next time…talk soon after I become a second-time Mommy!!

Leave a comment